Skip to content
April 15, 2011 / David Lang

A Different Kind of Investment

I returned home a few nights ago to a delightful surprise. On my front porch was an unexpected package, something I hadn’t planned for. As I looked at the sender, I was really excited to see that it was from Proud Mary LLC.  The package was a set of beautiful dinner napkins and a handwritten note. Proud Mary is the product of my friend Harper Poe. Earlier this year, we wrote about how Harper raised $12k on ProFounder.

Getting this package in the mail really reinforced, in a personal way, what I see every day with businesses who use ProFounder. I was inspired by Harper’s passion I feel a tremendous amount of pride and contentment as I get email updates from Proud Mary. Also, I now have a dinner napkins that tell a story. It makes me want that personal connection with all the products I buy and services I pay for.

Leave a comment